Members First

 Phone: +27 (0) 830 123 543

Saturday , April , 13 2024
Subscribe to our News

NUM News

Reminder: NUM Central Committee gathering to be held at Saint George Hotel in Pretoria.

posted on
Reminder: NUM Central Committee gathering to be held at Saint George Hotel in Pretoria.

The Central Committee (CC) of the National Union of Mineworkers (NUM), the biggest decision-making body of the organisation outside congress will meet on 2 to 3 June 2016 at the Saint George Hotel in Pretoria. The CC rally will be held on the 4th of June 2016 at Driefontein in Carletonville. Over 700 delegates from the branches of the NUM throughout South Africa will attend.

The Central Committee will focus on the organisational, economic, political and international matters facing the organisation.

This year ‘s theme is "Growth, Retention, Unity and Quality Service to members".

The African National Congress (ANC) Secretary General Gwede Mantashe, South African Communist Party (SACP) General Secretary Blade Nzimande, Cosatu Deputy General Secretary Solly Phetoe, Public Enterprise Minister Lynne Brown will address the Central Committee. Mineral Resources Minister Mosebenzi Zwane has now confirmed that he will attend the NUM Central Committee.

The media is hereby invited to attend and report. For accreditation purposes, members of the media can send their details i.e names, photos, and the name of the media house where they work to or

It is important that members of the media apply for their accreditation timeously. The NUM will not be able to entertain last minute request for accreditation.

For more information, please contact:

Livhuwani Mammburu: NUM National Spokesperson: 083 809 3257 :



7 Rissik Street.

Cnr Frederick,


Tel: 011 377 2111

Cell: 083 809 3257


Twitter: @Num_Media


Categories: NUM | Tags: | Comments: (0) | View Count: (2944) | Return

Post a Comment

About Us
The National Union of Mineworkers was founded in 1982.

Its birth was facilitated by comrades Cyril Ramaphosa who rose to be its first General Secretary, James Motlatsi who turned to be its first President, and Elijah Barayi who became its Vice President and later the President of Cosatu in 1985 when the federation was formed. porn