About Us
The National Union of Mineworkers was founded in 1982.

Its birth was facilitated by comrades Cyril Ramaphosa who rose to be its first General Secretary, James Motlatsi who turned to be its first President, and Elijah Barayi who became its Vice President and later the President of Cosatu in 1985 when the federation was formed. porn

NUM logo


Members first

Members First

 Phone: +27 (0) 11 377 2198/9
 Email: tphoko@num.org.za
 Website: www.num.org.za

 Phone: +27 (0) 830 123 543
 Email: info@num.org.za
 Website: www.num.org.za

Subscribe to our News

NUM News

Defend and Advance - NUM National Shop Stewards Council

posted on

Press Release:                                                           Date:     10 April 2014

The National Union of Mineworkers (NUM) will hold a two-day National Shop Stewards Council at Birchwood Hotel in Boksburg under the theme "Defend and Advance. 

The National Shop Stewards Council will start on Friday 11th and end on Saturday 12th April 2014. Over thousand delegates will attend the Council.

Day 1

NUM Deputy President Piet Matosa will give the opening remarks to welcome the delegates. African National Congress (ANC) Deputy President and founding NUM General Secretary Cyril Ramaphosa and Cosatu President Sdumo Dlamini will address the National Shop Stewards Council.

Day 2

SACP General Secretary Blade Nzimande and NUM General Secretary Frans Baleni will address the National Shop Steward Council.

The media is invited to attend and report.

For more information please contact:

Livhuwani Mammburu: 083 809 3257 (Acting NUM National Spokesperson)

National Union of Mineworkers

7 Rissik Street

Cnr Frederick


Tel: 011 377 2111


Source Url: http://www.num.org.za/News/tabid/91/entryid/67/defend-and-advance-num-national-shop-stewards-council.aspx
Categories: NUM | Tags: | Comments: (0) | View Count: (5423) | Return

Post a Comment