Members First

 Phone: +27 (0) 830 123 543

Saturday , April , 13 2024
Subscribe to our News

NUM News

NUM signed a 1 year wage agreement with Eskom

posted on
NUM signed a 1 year wage agreement with Eskom

Press Statement , 05 July 2022

NUM signed a 1 year wage agreement with Eskom

The National Union of Mineworkers (NUM) today signed a one-year wage agreement on behalf of its members at Eskom. The wage agreement makes provision for a 7% wage increase for workers across the board.

Scope and Duration

The agreement shall apply from 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023


The salary increase will be 7% across the board

Condition of service

Eskom agrees to reinstate the changes to conditions of service which existed as at 30 June 2021 with effect from 01 July 2022

Housing allowance

The housing allowance will increase by R400 for the period of 01 July 2022 to 30 June 2023

2021 Dispute of CCMA on Condition of Services

It is proposed that the dispute dealing with conditions of service be withdrawn and only deal with the dispute on salary increase, unilateral implementation and refusal to bargain.

Disciplinary Procedure, Grievance Procedure and Recognition Agreement

A task team will be established consisting of at least three persons from each party. The task team will report back to the CBF within three months.

The NUM wishes to express its sincere gratitude to its members at Eskom for the manner in which they behaved during the negotiation period up until they gave us a mandate to sign the agreement.

For more information, please contact:

William Mabapa, NUM General Secretary, 082 880 4439

Livhuwani Mammburu, NUM National Spokesperson, 083 809 3257

Luphert Chilwane, NUM Media Officer, 083 809 3255

The National Union of Mineworkers
7 Rissik Street.
Cnr Frederick Johannesburg
Tel: 011 377 2111 Cell: 083 809 3257
Twitter: @Num_Media
Categories: | Tags: | Comments: (0) | View Count: (1202) | Return

Post a Comment

About Us
The National Union of Mineworkers was founded in 1982.

Its birth was facilitated by comrades Cyril Ramaphosa who rose to be its first General Secretary, James Motlatsi who turned to be its first President, and Elijah Barayi who became its Vice President and later the President of Cosatu in 1985 when the federation was formed. porn